Just in time!

Hubby T and I took some wine to the cliff top and were chatting so happily that I just about missed the sunset! It's amazing how quickly the sun sinks below the horizon. It's the first time for ages that hubby has been well enough to walk on the cliff top, so it was a special evening.
I've had a good day - early morning walk with Coda, chatting with friends over the garden fence (hubby cannot understand what we women find to talk about non stop!!), weeding in the garden, and then I listened to the complete work of Handel's Messiah performed by the Mormon Tabernacle choir.  Wow, it was amazing.
And I even got to watch a couple of episodes of New Amsterdam on Netflix!  So a good day.
Oh and my neighbour gave us a delicious vegetarian moussaka for lunch, so a no cooking day too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.