Bee fly

I thought I ought to mix it a bit today, so instead of a bee, here's a bee-fly. They're all legs and proboscis! There are also a couple of bees in Extras ;)

In other news, when I went into the front garden this morning I discovered it had been ransacked! After I'd taken in the state of it, which was rather like a polo pitch between chukkas, I noticed that what had been a small hole at the base of a fence panel had been vastly enlarged since yesterday, leading me to the conclusion that it was the work of a badger, or possibly several. So, we trod the divots and filled the hole under the fence with a large rock, and repaired another small hole to the side of it with wood. Funnily enough, I'd been thinking only yesterday that it was nice there was a hole for hedgehogs to use...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.