Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

3/4/2021

This morning had a visit from the in-laws which was lovely if rather chilly, but we managed a couple of hours in the garden wrapped in blankets. It's been about two years since I saw my sister-in-law.

Then this afternoon, in the hope of better weather at some point, I started making a cotton maxi dress from some beautiful batik fabric I picked up in a charity shop during a brief period last summer when inessential shops were open and it felt reasonably safe to go in one. I say picked up - what I mean is, grabbed with both hands and clutched to my bosom with a cry of 'come to mama' - truly a blessing from the charity shop gods, who owe me the odd treasure after all the sh*te I've taken off their hands over the years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.