deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Corkscrew

After breakfast went for a walk along the bridle way - it was lovely  - the bluebells are just beginning to show - it was chilly but a perfect temperature for walking. I had decided that I wanted to do a roast today so when we got back I set to.  
It was tasty.  While peeling the parsnips I found a corkscrew one - well it is Silly Saturday (although it has felt like a Sunday) then a silly thought came into my head.  What if we could buy our bottles with corkscrews attached  - it would save hunting around for a corkscrew and wasting drinking time!!  Then I looked closely at the bottle and it was a screwtop - How silly am I 
Thanks to pipersmom for hosting Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer 
A cool start but a sunny afternoon again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.