Something a bit different from me.

Sunday Morning:  This very different style of image is linked to one of the Creative Photography Groups I belong to and a suggestion that we look at the work of Stan Farrow.  I think it’s his small still life arrangements that will attract members of the group, in fact I know that SS has already been producing images in this kind of genre for at least a year and she was the one who suggested it,  However, it was his paper set that tweaked a memory for me. though I don’t think that the examples he has here are particularly exciting. I remember doing some images linked to cut and torn paper in 2017 and I’d been thinking of resurrecting the idea, but hadn’t got around to it.  At that time I was interested in the effect of white on white, whereas yesterday I was being encouraged to add some colour by GG.  So here are a few of those results.  In extra I’ve included examples of the original projects and then a multiple exposure panel with photos taken yesterday.


Memo to me:  a big shop at Tesco and my first visit to Penistone Market to collect my own fruit and veg and cheese for 11 weeks, maybe twelve.  Thank you to Andy for delivering my weeks supply on his way home.  My sister and her partner came at lunchtime with a plan for an afternoon walk. I walked up the hill with them as far as Crane Greave (3 fields up the hillside) and then returned home via the road.  I was really quite pleased with myself.  My ankle was a bit sore after my shopping trip  in the morning (where my boot was rubbing my sore ankle) but it survived the walk well and I rested it over a Messenger Chat and a coffee when I got home.  I also used my notes from GG for cooking my duck Chinese style.  My duck was delicious,  my stir fry which included various Chinese sauces and noodles added was OK, so a success overall.  I might practice again with the second breast today rather than freeze it.  I think I can do a better job with the stir fry and I’m more confident now about the quantities of sauces to add,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.