Eastertide

I have spent a large proportion of my life until March 2020 very involved in the ritual and music of the Church. Things began changing in 2019, maybe before, when it began to feel wrong. When St Hilda's no longer felt like the right place to be. So, between my sister dying, then the pandemic, then moving house, I haven't been to church for over a year now. I know that God is with me. I know God is an important part of me life. I know I want to do what God wants me to do. At the moment it feels like God wants me to be in, with, supporting and loving my family. Once places of worship are open and there are more opportunities to serve I don't know yet where things will go.

Music has always helped me feel my way to peace and joy. Tonight I am watching a programme of Easter music and meditation from King's College, Cambridge. A treat.

May the joy of Easter be yours as we move on in this wounded world of ours. Look for healing in all the corners you find in your life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.