Ferjen

By Ferjen

Swim and hedgehogs

The lake is open again so I went for a swim. The water was 10.4 degrees. This time I added a vest under my wetsuit and wore my dive gloves. It was my new wetsuit too. I was much less cold and could feel the added buoyance of the new suit. It was difficult to control my breathing though and I was kind of mildly hyperventilating in the cold. I felt amazing for doing it though. Just a short 200m loop though.

Got home and remembered I left my trail camera out last night. I'd seen what I believed to be hedgehog poo in the garden on Thursday so I hoped to capture one on the camera and I did! Not a great shot but evidence it was there. This made me very happy. I made a new feeding station and have left cat food outside and the camera nearby for tonight. I love hedgehogs. Before the children I used to foster underweight ones for the winter and do soft releases into my garden in spring so its very lovely to have wild ones visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.