Leanachan

Despite the picture I had a very productive day at work. At desk early and did the processing from the last two site days, then an unplanned short site visit to help a builder with some earthworks, then a small cad report by way of follow up.
I needed to go to the town for an errand and the shopping would comfortably fit in my rucksack.
I cycled straight down the A82 and was there in what seemed like no time at all. I returned via Nevis Range and the Leanachan forest tracks which presented more hills and an easterly head wind.
I stopped here for a biscuit.
Home again, still with cycling goggles on, I swung open the wheelie bin lid to dispose of the biscuit wrapper. The glasses must obstruct my peripheral vision and I didn't see Caley at my side and the lid hit him on the head. The plastic is quite light but he got a fright. I felt dreadful and thankfully he seemed to understand it was an accident.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.