More farewell lunches and dinners

I had a couple of engagements today in the Plaza to say goodbye to friends.

First off, a young friend whom we’ve known since she was 16, now she’s married and has two kids. I made her engagement cake and a few others for her family. So she’s quite special. Christie wanted to say goodbye before I left and asked if I could squeeze her in, which I was happy to.

Then a coffee with our friend Samir who also wanted to say goodbye. Good to see him too and talk about the future. Sam and Juhi have been really dear friends of ours over these last years. Hope we’ll see them in Oz one day.

Then, our dear friend Cecilia really wanted to treat us to Thai today for lunch. Since Martin wasn’t available, she asked if Jon and Ben could join, and they were more than happy to.

We had a fabulous meal, where none of us ate too much, as we had dinner out as well.  Glad that I  managed to get some pics with Cecilia and the boys. She’s been a wonderful, loving, encouraging Aunt to them. I’m sure they’re going to miss her too.

Finally ended the day at our Pastor and his family’s for dinner. Danny and Laura (and their kids) have become very special to us, and I’m glad to have been able to spend an evening with just them and the kids. We had a lovely meal, Laura made gumbo, which I actually really like, so glad to have a homemade one.

Their dog Gracie, in extra pic, was the dog I looked after in Oct 2019.  The kids very gently wrapped her up in toilet paper. Gracie liked playing with them and wasn’t too bothered by it.

We shall miss this family heaps, and have a special place in our hearts for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.