Going Big On Eggs This Year, Ditton

It's only once a year that you can indulge in a chocolate egg and a glass (or two) of prosecco before breakfast and this year, especially, I think everyone is going to indulge a little bit more than usual. That certainly seems the case this time round as the shelves in every supermarket we went to were  nearly all stripped clear of Easter eggs. This time we left it a bit too late so only managed to get hold of three small ones but we bloody well enjoyed them all the same!
I tried to make today's shot as topical as I could and I spotted this scene while walking to the petrol station to get the Sunday papers. This site is going to be our sixth supermarket (this time a Lidl) in an area of less than two square miles. I'm always amazed that somehow these supermarket chains seem to get planning permission for yet another store when our local area is already flooded by them but there you go!
I'm now off to have a hot cross bun and a strong coffee and just a relaxing time with the papers and, of course, the tiniest extra bit of chocolate. Hope everyone is having a great Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.