Murphy's Lore

By stevemurphy

Shukran

I want to say a big thank you to Lisa who very kindly posed for me today.

I very seldom get the courage to ask people to pose (as you can see by the lack of portraits in my journal) but Lisa was a very interesting lady - and I guess she still is :). As I was working in her shop I could hear noises coming from her desk and I presumed she was playing Angry Bird or some other game on her phone. She must have noticed my "wonderings" because she told me she was learning Arabic. I thought that was great !! I've had a go at learning Latin but with there being so little need for that antiquated language I have, more than once, tried and given up.

The thought of me thinking Lisa was playing Angry Bird and her learning Arabic made me chuckle a few times during the day. So thank you Lisa - or should I say Shukran - and all the best for your Arabic learning !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.