things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Fungi come in very handy...

This fungi on this beautiful old lichen covered tree, came in handy for this little treecreeper when it used it as a perch. 

I was out early doors & it was glorious, if a little chilly. I spent a bit of time with the crossbills (60ish flying around) and there were also flocks of redpoll and siskin...and no people!  Mist was coming in very quickly lower down the valley and looked spectacular - extras.

Then a walk around the res to fill the feeders which is where I found a pair of treecreepers - this being one of them. They seemed like they were building a nest so I'll keep an eye on this spot.

Next back home with a detour back to the crossbills as I saw a friends car there. Lovely to see my friend and her hubby and we had a good chat.

After that - to my mum's for a family gathering outside which was the first since Christmas Day and lovely. Very warm in the sunshine and great to be together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.