Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Tree magic

It took a while before the sun came through today but when it did I knew I had to go out and take a walk. Did the same walk with my husband on Sunday, but things do look so much nicer when there's sun. We live on the outskirts of the "Zonienwoud", a huge wood to the East of Brussels. Zaventem, Brussels international airport is not that far either and that big beam of light in the sky is actually the jetstream plume of a plane. I like how it seems to illuminate the trees behind the tree I actually wanted to capture because of its twisted trunk. Of course the light comes from the sun and I did some HDR blending to light up the trunk.

The big difference between walking in nature here and walking in nature in Singapore besides the obvious ones like different climate etc is that there's not much wildlife around here yet. No lizards in any case :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.