What a fabulous day

Easter Sunday, and a wonderful day to be alive again.
The weather has been outstanding for an early April day, the dinner was a huge success and a lot less work than usual even though there was 12 for dinner, including 4 smallish children. Everyone was very well behaved and we even included Julia and the twins with an on-line call from Cyprus.
The photos are me and Jonty using my new selfie stick again. My apron (I was doing the dinner) says "I Love My Bichon Frise" :-)
Lennon and Hendrix on the rocking caterpillars and I took a photo of the computer screen as I set it up for Betty to watch mass from her church, St Peter's RC Church, Gloucester, this morning. She's gutted to have missed Easter Sunday mass in person again this year but she is a shielding person, not easy to explain that to her when she can see other people are at church!
Happy Easter to all my readers  :-)  X
The only down about Easter Sunday is that it is the day my Mother died. although it was actually the 24th April, a late Easter Sunday in 2011, but it's Easter Sunday that I always think more about her than usual.
See extra, taken when they had their 50th, golden wedding, anniversary 1998.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.