Happy Valley

I had planned to go to a fun jumping event this morning but with gusts of 50mph and an earlier than expected start time I decided not to go.

It's been a hectic week with my work, Gorgeous' work and a worrysome time with a frail and poorly Mother.

I decided I didn't need the added stress of an early start and a battle with the wind with 2 horses on my own. It would have been awesome and I'm gutted... But it was the right decision before we start another heavy duty week.

We walked the dogs at Happy Valley in the hope of some shelter but still got drookit. I took this photo there, I like the reflections of the trees in the captured water. Horses are all wrapped up warm against the oncoming snow storm. We are cosying up with a roast beef dinner. Yum. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.