Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

The Humber Bridge!

Why go to The Humber Bridge? Why not!! I saw blippers midgeholedave and bezziepet had been during the week and thought I'd never been, so why not take a trip.

The idea was the walk across the bridge, turn round, and walk back across. However, it wasn't until getting there, that I discovered the bridge is currently closed to pedestrians and cyclists... indefinitely. This decision was taken only yesterday after a series of incidents on the bridge. I think the death of a teenage girl at the end of March shortly followed by a young man forced the powers that be to step in. I wonder if they'll install a fence like that at Scammonden...very sad but I'm not sure closing it will solve the problem. The bigger issue is providing support for the reasoning behind the incidents...so the incidents don't occur...

Alas, an alternative stroll along the shore half way to Hull city centre and back was a pleasure in the blustery sunshine. :-) I'm looking forward to Line of Duty later, I've a couple of theories to potentially be proven wrong by the end of the episode!!!

Happy Easter to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.