Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Easter memories

More than any other time of the year, I always feel nostalgic on Easter Sunday. We were very close to my parents, and we would always land on them at Easter, along with two children and two dogs. Their house was not big, but we always had such a warm welcome. On Easter Sunday, Mum would wake up and bring us all tea in bed (poor mum) and were would have our first Easter Egg of the day.
Although, we saw our youngest briefly today and had seen the grandchildren over the past two days, it was unusually quiet today. It was the in laws turn..

It was, though, warm enough to sit in the garden after lunch and I actually managed to read a few chapters of my book in the sunshine. I made it to the nature reserve after 5 pm when all the crowds had gone.

I got chatting to a lovely young couple who were also photographing the wildlife, when we spotted the jay. This is the first one I have photographed, so I was very pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.