Empty Nest

The obligatory mini egg hunt kicked off around 9am once The Boy hauled himself out of his pit. We’ll still be finding eggs for days if not weeks!

I cooked an eggy breakfast for everyone the we all showered, dressed and headed out for a walk in the sunshine. I won’t mention that it took the best part of 2 hours to actually leave the house. I think it might actually have been easier when I had 4 under 8 to get ready...

We finished the walk we attempted on Mothering Sunday, this time no getting lost and no falling in mud. Huzzah! We returned to the cafe for loaded chips and ended up seeing 3 other families we know so that was all very very pleasant.

Home to sort out The Boy’s birthday wish list as he turns 18 later this month. High in his list is a tent which he needs for a planned hiking expedition on Dartmoor, alongside a sailing jacket, life jacket and hunting knife. It has been asked in the family WhatsApp if he plans to be the next Bead Grylls....!

Meanwhile MrRoly repositioned my nest box and we returned the transmitter thingy and lo and behold, I can see my empty nest box loud and clear. Huzzah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.