wrperry

By wrperry

Photographer at Sunset

We drove from my daughter's in New Jersey to Cape Cod today, arriving mid-afternoon.  We dropped our luggage and provisions inside the front door, and decided to deal with them tomorrow.  Instead we went for a walk, took a nap, and ended up at this beach for sunset.  You can find tourists and locals year round at any of the bayside beaches, and there were a handful at Paine's Creek tonight.  This girl stood for a long time with her mother, who eventually got too cold and decided to sit in the car, leaving her with the camera.  I enjoyed watching the girl climb over the rocks to get just the right position, checking me out once in a while, wondering if she was in my way.  I don't think she realized she was anything but, since I was counting on her to be a subject in my image.
Happy Easter to those who celebrated today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.