Dandelions

I went out with 5 others last night round a number of Turf zones so Scotland’s takes racked up and got back around 1:30 after 118 kms of cycling through the day. Today was the last day of the challenge against Skåne and I went out for one last push on zones I hadn’t been to before this round. I ended up in Oxgangs and found it hard going in the wind and stiff climbs. However it was all worthwhile as Scotland won all 3 categories in week 4 and also all 3 in total over the month, so got a flattering win by 11 to 4. It was much closer than that. I waked and cycled (mainly) 1844.91 kms over the 28 days and may not go out tomorrow as the bikes need maintenance. The blip is of the Dandelions out the front of the house that have just opened in the sun the last few days. The extra is my birthday cake that R made and we ate in a rather draughty Roseburn Park this afternoon.
 
Best on black.
 
Today’s entry on the Abstract Fiesta journal is a Dandelion and Beetle close up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.