simisue

By simisue

HAPPY EASTER

Today was a fun day with family & friends, with brunch & an Easter egg hunt vying for attention.

On this day, last year I posted my 1st Blip.
Today is my 1st anniversary on Blip, so it is with amazement, I posted a Blip every day for 365 days in a row.

On this day, in 2020, I could not have
predicted how much I have enjoyed Blip & how much I have enjoyed your community.
The fear & anxiety of COVID & the horrors of the Trump rampage were lessened by the joy I felt every day opening the Blip APP.
Rarely did I venture far from my neighborhood, but I saw the world with your beautiful Blips.

Years from now, when I reflect back on
this year, I will remember all the times my heart leapt for joy, on Blip.

And I thank you for your strength, your kindness & all your wonderful photographs.
You are a community like no other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.