ScarletMonkey

By ScarletMonkey

Salcey Forest

It feels appropriate to have my 1000th Blip birthday on the day we started to see people in real life again. Beautiful walk in the forest followed by a BBQ in the garden of the in-laws. It was glorious seeing people properly, very eager for hugs to be able to be added too. 

I joined Blip 8 years ago with the hope of improving my photography. It has become more than that. It's now essentially my diary and I love being able to look back on past entries as well as reading other people's posts too. I really enjoy my  time here, as it's one of the nicest places on the internet. 

1000 entries in, it's likely to be a habit that continues. As a way of 'saving' my life and for glimpses into the every day existence of other's experience all over the world, blip means a lot to me. A place for reflection, inspiration and somewhere to record little glimpses of my life for future me. 

Here's to the next 1000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.