Red Legs

Half way through this morning, when I woke up, (just before nine which is half way for me) a couple of red legged partridges appeared in the field.
 
This resulted in a long(ish) photo session winding up with the Tamron 150-600 plus doubler on tripod through the open bedroom window and me still in just my dressing gown.  Many things were chilli.  The exercise also proved the worth of the improved fly-screen as I was able to whip it off in a jiffy, and put it back just as quick.
 
The birds were about eighty or ninety metres away, so cropping was inevitable and minuscule movement showing up.  Well I finally got a few usable shots, and have chosen one for today’s blip.
 
 
Then came the thought of MonoMonday, which I decided was a miss until realised that the feathers of the partridges are very smooth, so why not.
 
So I give you smooth mono partridges in colour at extras.
 
 
 
Many thanks to Random_Angel for hosting MonoMonday this month, with a challenging set of themes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.