Beinghere

By Beinghere

An Escargatoire of Snails

A collection of snails can also be called a rout, or a walk.  This lot were clinging to the side of a tree in the woods.  There were other trees with a similar Escargatoire.  I love that word.

Well, as usual we walked in the woods.  The sun was shining through the trees making lovely shadows on the paths, and the birds were very noisy.  Geordie had a great time and was very good.  I forgot my gloves so my hands were very cold and sore by the time we got back to the car.

Gary came around in the afternoon with some wood to fix the side of the shed where the rats had chewed their way in.  To be fair I think the wood is pretty rotten, so it maybe wasn`t all that hard for them.  Once that was done we fixed up some trellis for the clematis, then he cut the grass.  It was a huge help and very kind of him. I always think the garden looks much better when the grass is neat.

Then I spend a good couple of hours editing photos.  I want to make some more photo books of my walks.

It is still sunny here but very, very windy and bitterly cold.  Bruce, eldest son, sent me a video of the snow falling heavily in Aberdeenshire where they live, so we are lucky so far.  My 7year old granddaughter, Jessica, cycled 14km with her Dad on Saturday, on a route around Ballater, just east of the Cairngorm Mountains.  I`m so proud of her, and proud of Bruce for being the sort of Dad that does things like that with the kids.

I hope all my fellow blippers have had a good Easter weekend, I know I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.