Cygnus

By Cygnus

Smooth...er?

A definite stretch, but this cauliflower ‘rice’ is smoother than the original?

I wanted to take a photo of this smooched-up cauli (done using my trusty food processor, which can only be used by sticking a knife into the (plastic) workings).

I’ve decided to cut down on my carbs, but we do eat a lot of curries and Persian food that have a rice accompaniment. The cauliflower rice is my regular rice alternative! I’ll let you know how it tastes with the Thai green curry we’re having tonight. The Ards Man will want potatoes with his, of course, but he’ll be disappointed.

With thanks to Random Angel for the MonoMonday theme!

Update: the cauliflower rice went really well with the Thai curry as it was quite bland (the cauli, not the curry)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.