Lockdown 3: Day 91 (13 weeks)

Easing of restrictions: Day 8

I woke to find a thin covering of snow which had then frozen. Keen to get some photos of  snowy fells I was out soon after 9 o’clock but got a shock when only a short distance down the road the snow disappeared. I expected it to reappear when I gained height again but it didn’t, and there was only the slightest hint of white on some of the highest fells. 

The photo I’ve chosen shows the view across Ambleside to Windermere with Loughrigg Fell on the right, taken from the path to High Sweden Bridge. 

The recent sunshine has highlighted parts of the house that aren’t as clean as I thought. Today I began work on the kitchen and based on the progress I made (shelves and storage containers washed) I think it will take all week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.