Surveying

... his destruction and my labours. The perfect lawn was never going to stay perfect and Bailey has 'decorated' it over the last 11 months. Trying to do some patch repair was one of today's jobs in the garden. I wasn't sure I would be out there based on the forecast and I wrapped up having walked Bailey in a wind that made me wish I'd got a hat on but it was actually quite sheltered in the garden. So, lawn patched, roses tied up, a bit of weeding and digging over in the beds with a bit of added chicken manure and a good water of everything was done before lunch. I did sit and read on the bench for a little while but it really was too cold, probably nearly a double figures drop on yesterday at its warmest. We'll need to be up early tomorrow to drop the car off for a service and MOT at 8:30 so there will be no lie in tomorrow. I think I'll cope having done relatively little for the last 5 days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.