Mindseye

By Mindseye

My flower

Today has been a bit of a blurr to be honest.
I did get 7 hours uninterrupted, didnt move, woke up in exactly the same position....l.cried as I opened my eyes. The realisation of it all I think.......I did stretch my right hand over towards hubs side of the bed, just to check, but he wasnt there :-(

All 3 children came today, the boys wives too, I know its not really allowed, but we have all just gravitated towards each other, i had my first proper hugs.

Its been so cold today......we've talked and cried and even started thinking about what needs to be done, but I am just too tired tonight. Worked out that before the 7 hours last night I had had 13 hours sleep in 5 days :-/

Todays photo is literally our pieris, so full of flowers. I hadnt realised I had picked up the red tulip in the sunlight.......until I uploaded the image. The red tulip looked so bright and made me think of my beautiful man, you can see his happy smiling face in extras....we were on holiday in Rhodes.

To think I have to plan his funeral is just so incomprehensible :-(

Finally just the most massive thank you to you all for your out pouring of love & support at what is the hardest time of my life xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.