hello

There was a nice photo of daffodils all ready to upload but somehow it has disappeared off the desktop and out of my life. I had to take this photo off my phone instead; my daily morning walk selfie which I send to Sarah. She was meant to be here with us this week as she had booked annual leave, but travel up to Scotland is still not allowed, so we are making do with photos and phone conversations instead.

You can see from the photo that I am dressed up in padded jacket, hat and scarf. It was very cold first thing, but nice and sunny. A few flakes of snow had fallen in the night, but that was all. I was able to spend the afternoon gardening (still trimming that hedge..)

Another walk later on down by the river, and Jess had a swim. Rather her than me.

D sanded the bench and he and I painted it with oil, ready for those balmy days of Summer :-)

Today's walks: Stepford Round 3.6 miles Walk with Jess 2.02 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.