Tree of Death

I went to revisit my "Tree of Life" before the new lockdown in France restricts travel to 10k.  To my dismay I found that it had been struck by lighting, and is now "The Tree of Death".  It cast a forlorn and skeletal figure against the bluest of skies.

For my "Extra" I took a photograph of my old neighbour with whom I made a socially distanced visit to give him a signed copy of my new book.  He was happy for the distraction.  In his eighties now, he gets his second vaccination next week.  The good news is that J and I now have vaccination dates, and get our first next week, and the second early in May. An interesting footnote is that the towers on the cover of the book can be seen just across the road from my neighbour's house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.