The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Another yoga pose

Star sleeping in  yet another relaxed pose.

We all had a slow day for the Easter holiday.  We don't  celebrate  it, but lots of our neighbours  do with Easter egg hunts and easter trees?!? I  don't  actually  think many of them are church goers, but then again we must support the poor confectionery  industry. 

I am slowly getting  on with a baby shawl for my sister's  number one daughter. In a call last week she told me of the death of her husband's  best friend that I mentioned  before, but also that there was some good news that her son's  wife is expecting  as well. I may need to improve my speed. I just hope this one is a boy as I have lots of blue wool left. No news yet on the cause, but cross fingers it isn't  put down to the vaccine.

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.