Proclaiming those gone before

Our small photography group met out at my town today, First we went to the Park for autumn colours which didnt quite measure up after the heavy winds of the last two days. Then off up to the cemetery where there is some pretty impressive headstones from years gone by. Light was pretty harsh at that hour of the day but had a wander and a chat then back here to my home for a cuppa
I had a lovely surprise at lunchtime with a visit from my son and daughter in law on their way home from holiday. While they were there a man came to deliver the pea straw I had purchased for putting my garden to bed for the winter and then two men delivering kindling to the elderly so was on a win there but it didnt leave much talking time with family. Another hot day and we so need rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.