Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Tour

It rained a good part of the morning after a beautiful, practically-cloudless day yesterday, but I was determined to see the east coast of the island and eventually make my way to Cavendish, home of Anne of Green Gables. As noon approached, the skies had at least stopped spitting and were getting brighter. I've always had a thing for old barns (despite being a city boy), so I stopped for this one about halfway (or more) to East Point, where the sun finally broke through the clouds and the skies began to clear.

After checking e-mail at the lighthouse gift store (!!), I followed the northern shore and made several stops along the way. Little did I know (because I failed to check before I left the hotel!) that Green Gables closed at 5:00 pm.

I made it to Cavendish at about 5:45 and managed to stroll around its grounds for a bit, but missed the opportunity to explore the house and whatever other tourist-y trap-y things were there.

Ah, well... next time, I suppose!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.