69 Today!

So today is my 69th birthday.....how grateful and blessed i feel to be here in this life, with all it's challenges, love and adventure!

This was taken last night, my dearest friend Jane, had a lovely gathering (see extra) with awesome food and a fabulous cake made by Patrizia!   How lucky i feel to be surrounded by such a loving and fun gang - and lucky that we can celebrate together during this time when most people are dealing with a lock down situation!

This is a photo of one of my oldest and long standing friends....Jane and I go way back to the mid-late 70's.   We worked together for the School of Graduate Studies at the University of Toronto....both secretaries to the various Deans.    We had a laugh last night reminiscing about what we were like then, in our 20's.    She told a funny story about how i used to piss off the older women working there...2 in particular, probably in their 50's but they seemed ancient to us!   They were not impressed with my rather laid back style - and on one occasion referred to me as a 'slut'!!!  Too funny really.....this was mainly because i would wander about the offices in my bare feet apparently! 

So today i will give many thanks for all that i have in this life!   Off to do some painting for one more day before i head into the pottery world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.