kiz75

By kiz75

Treecreeper

Treecreeper (Certhia familiaris)
I’ve lost my photography mojo a fair bit in recent times, continued rubbish weather and an injured back has enforced taking things a bit easier. I’ve been enjoying going out with just the binoculars, without the (self imposed) ‘pressure’ to take pictures, and just enjoying being in the moment. That said, it was lovely to get out today with the camera and do some walking in some new parts of familiar territory. I hardly met another soul either which was an added bonus, and got to do some early morning wildlife watching, taking in some stunning panoramic views of my local area. Be vigilant and careful when on walks in grassland at this time of year, as you could be disturbing ground nesting species. I stuck to well established footpaths.
Saw roe deer, buzzard, green finches, reed bunting and meadow pipits to name a few, including a pair of nesting tree creepers. A deceptively cold one despite the sunshine, but great to get outdoors again and blow away the cobwebs. Hope everyone is having a good week so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.