Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Why

Why?

I ask you!

Why?

What have I done?
Have I had a laugh
Had some fun?
The sun has shone
Just for a day
Then it was gone
I should have smiled
Just for an hour
My time whiled
I should have been warm
Been relaxed
Serene and calm
But instead
I'm climbing the walls
Let it be said
Where was the break
I got up
That was a mistake
It started at breakfast
Before I knew it
The day had long passed
Phone off the hook
A single call
That's all it took
It ran into another
Then events
Threatened to smother
By mid afternoon
It was too much
Felt such a buffoon
Then the fright
Early evening
Spread into the night
What a day
Please
Let me be allowed to say
A simple task
I just
Want to ask

Why?


Terry Rhiannyr
February, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.