Having a rummage in my drawers

Found some old watches. This one is my new restoration project (probably over ambitious, but I found it quite stylish). I searched on ebay and you can buy them for buttons so if I mess it up no great loss. I also discovered a nice Rolex which must have been in my late father's effects because I certainly never bought one. I suspect it to be a fake, the watch itself is immaculate but the gold on the wristband is showing hints of green  So unless the chemists over the centuries were wrong and gold isn't inert...you don't put a cheap strap on a real Rolex.

In other news: fed up peering into the gloom that is our kitchen and scullery cupboards. Enough. New down lighters planned throughout. Left a message for an electrician - and he returned the call. A tradesman that actually calls back! I know! Need to find a roofer that does too.

New white goods purchased - washing machine gone phut, thermostat gone so if anyone needs 20 litres of boiling hot water and tiny tiny clothes let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.