Wild

The sea was amazing at high tide with the strong northerly wind, today so I took the tripod down to try and get a slow shutter speed wave shot. The lowest I could take it to get an image was 1/625 which did not have that much of a blurry effect. Am puzzled? 

In other news: Drum roll! 

Here are the results of the Mono Monday Challenge this week: 

Thank you to the 120 blippers who joined in our mono Monday challenge this week. A good turnout for an Easter Monday I reckon!

I have really enjoyed seeing all of your entries and the different imaginative takes that you have on the word “smooth” this week. 

It is great fun to find all of the creative and interesting entries particularly for Mono as there is so much to learn about texture, light etc. I say etc. as I am very much learning myself as you will see from my journal!

We are so lucky to have a community that celebrates, fosters and nurtures positive communication between people.

I am now coordinating the Mono Monday challenges so, if you would like to have a go at hosting or if you have hosted before and enjoyed it, do please let me know and we can arrange for you to host. It really does not require any special skills just being you! Do volunteer and see if you like it!


I can be contacted via my Blip page random_angel or at claire.brayne@gmail.com


My hearts this week go to: 
Fitzbilly  for the very tactile stone being stroked.

Cor61for the Cockenzie coal mining structure (with maltesers!)

Maureen6002 for the unexpected smooth eye looking out to sea!

libeccio for the smooth and gentle equine eye

JacZero for the shaving smoothness

cate1 for the perfume bottles on the smooth surface

There were so many excellent blips to choose from so well done to everyone.

Next week the challenge word is WACKY as chosen by our granddaughter F!

Monday 12th April: Wacky - MM377


The link to all of the Mono Monday challenges for April is at the Challenge page

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.