Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Grub up

This fella was hopping around just feet away from me in the garden this afternoon, quite unbothered by my presence. I’d exposed some fresh earth whilst moving pots and it was like opening a Robin’s candy store as far as he was concerned, and he got more than one worm for his afternoon tea. 

Last day of freedom after a couple of weeks off, a pleasant mixture of reading, walking and domestics. Really nice in fact, finished reading Light Perpetual by Francis Spufford (who teaches at my old Alma Mater, Goldsmith’s in London). A novel where you really feel you know the characters come the end. Good Guardian review here 

https://www.theguardian.com/books/2021/jan/22/light-perpetual-by-francis-spufford-review

Scales shifted today. Two more pounds and I’ll have lost a stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.