1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Day 2 of lockdown easing

Walked to Staines this morning for my chiropractic appointment. I was so cold the receptionist had to take my temperature near my elbow to get a decent reading. Today is a good day. Even hoovered the landing and bedrooms when I got home.
What an afternoon though. Received an email from my bank to say that as I hadn’t used my account for over a year they were going to deactivate it. That neccitated phoning Canada! First I tried the online chat but she was unable to help me BUT she kindly gave a free phone number . Just as well as I was on the phone for over an hour. Eventually I was able to reactivate the account through the app.(phew) rather than the security device. first of all the activation Number
was sent to my sons phone but he doesn’t speak to me. Eventually we used the email address. Once in I was able to change addresses, phone numbers and add my daughter in law as a recipient. I owe her $50 from last year. The card has expired but that will have to wait til we go to Canada . Came off the phone with a headache. Dinner was over an hour late but we got there in the end .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.