New Tricks

Is the name of these Series, that we enjoy nearly every day since a couple of months. It is in the Brit Box of the Amazon Prime channel.
I don’t know whether I would have enjoyed it 30 years ago, but being old ourselves now, it is so much fun to see these three old cops successfully struggle with everything the “Golden Age” brings.
Now I can laugh about it. We have a good life. But I still believe that ‘old age’ is the one subject most lied about to young people.
Our society keeps telling everyone how fit and glorious and active one should be once one is retired. Even the people in the ghastly American pharmaceutical Advertisements are looking healthy, are walking and playing. I would like to know how high the percentage of over 70 years old is that still live a nice life without too much pain.

Anyway, “New Tricks” is fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.