Apple blossom.

Well it's Chaenomeles Apple Blossom not Apple tree blossom but I think it's beautiful and I always look forward to seeing it flower.

Started in a rush, I'd forgotten to reset my alarm after the bank holidays but just about got to work on time!

Today I've been digging out some plants from a large border outside the customer's kitchen prior to the earth being dug out and replaced with clean earth. Their desire is to get the restoration done as quickly as possible rather than keep the border empty for a year to remove perennial weeds.

It's been a cold day with occasional snow flurries but fantastically clear with dramatic clouds passing by.

When I got home I finished off the area around my new tree then spread some wild flower seeds, fingers crossed the tree survives, it will look fabulous with the wild flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.