Golden tipped tree

Took Zara for an early walk. The sun was catching the top of this beautiful old tree in the park and it looked like golden sparks were fizzing at the tips of its branches. It's a Lombardy Poplar, one of three in fact. You can see the trio in extras.

Notably today I shredded an enormous heap of financial documents dating back to 1989, borrowed a ladder, and had a cuppa with Evolybab. Then this evening B and I emptied the loft! Not an easy job, access is quite tricky.

So now we have.... so much more clutter, like boxes of letters that were writ to me after I left Jersey and over the years as I - or my friends - moved around (some from Evolybab!). Photos of course, so many photos. Oh and a few lions and tigers... an entire game reserve in fact - along with various other soft toys belonging to several generations.

If I wasn't overwhelmed before, I sure am now! I'm also behind on journals and look forward to catching up when I find my way out of this dust cloud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.