Weather

Bright, dull, rain, sleet, lashings of snow. Nippy chill

Unexpected call from my Dad due to pressing the wrong buttons on his phone. It was nice to see him. He's trying to get the dishwasher fitted and it's going to take 3 months due to the wait for a plumber where they live! Thankfully they have a very good neighbour who happens to be an ex- engineer and he’s offered help. . .

MrH has gone to bed and whilst I'm in the front room and blipping he's decided to play the sound of something sparking low level fire through the speakers in the front room (what a wheeze!) thankfully I was able to second guess what it was and the absence of any smell confirmed it. I suspect the speakers will stay making this unsettling noise till I go to bed. A form of persuasion!

In other news I bought quite a bit of compost today (some mushroom compost and worm castings to compliment what I already have). Hoping to make a start on some raised beds this week, even though the wood I need won't get delivered till next week. I am going to attempt 'no dig' after lots of persuasion from my Mum.

Did loads of work today, trying to break the back of all the writing I have to do and I feel better for it.

I bought a couple of very old CDs today, second-hand (can CDs be old?) One is a replacement for a CD album I got years ago at a very discounted price in Manchester's Corn Exchange when it was a very cool, hippy place. The album was scratched so the guy let me have it for 20p. As it was only one track was a problem to play. It was such a good album I've now bought a very big 3 disc compilation by the artist for £4 (Belinda Carlisle).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.