Seelye

By Seelye

ocotillo cactus flower with nectar

I liked seeing the nectar.  I blipped a huge Ocotillo cactus the other day.  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2825541954249428599

I felt distracted today because I met this sweet homeless man while walking Lolo. This may sound weird but he felt like an angel.  

He told me he was from Salem, Oregon and I told him I had been there and what a pretty state it is.  I asked his name which was Stephen and I gave mine as Susan (my 1st name) instead of Seelye because sometimes it's easier.  He told me he was hungry...I told him I had to walk Lolo but would be back.  It took me a while to get back there and he was on the same bench but laying down.  As I approached he gave me this little wave.  I told him I wanted to buy him breakfast and he said "at McDonald's?"  I said yes and what would he like?  He gave me his order and I asked about cream or sweetner for his coffee but he wanted it black.  I didn't take long but when I got back he was gone.  I walked all over the parking lot looking for him and then drove around looking for him.  I finally left the breakfast and coffee on the bench in hopes he would come back.  I was by there an hour and a half later but it was still sitting there.  I'm glad I connected with him but it makes me cry. Bless and protect Stephen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.