Adda

By Adda

empty mind in a dark room is a devil's factory

A really horrible power cut tonight. It has been almost two and a half hours as I am typing this offline on textpad on my laptop. No power means no internet, no blipping, no fan - in short, misery. So the best I could do is to pick up my camera and try to shoot something in the dark. My light came handy today.

<slap>...@$#$%@$@##$ - that was a mosquito

This is my flatmate A, who was planning to read up for his exam. He was sitting by my new lamp, going through his notes. And I saw a blip. After a few shutter sounds, he decided to ignore my presence, and I knew that this is my moment to catch him unguarded.

I really hope the power comes back soon else these mosquitoes are going to have a gala party at my expense and I am in no mood to be their host tonight!
<slap>...@$#$%@$@##$

[Update]: Thankfully power came back - after about 3.5 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.