Brrrr....

Turned out to be a really quiet day as two meetings got cancelled so after an early one I was able to get on with email shovelling and judging nominations for our annual awards. There were so many to read I’d been putting that off but eventually cracked the job this afternoon thank goodness - and it was a really uplifting read to hear all the warmth about colleagues shining through each nomination. Very difficult to pick out the 5 for a shortlist in each category though! I was listening to Max Richter for a chunk of time, and smiled when I read my blip from a year ago today....seems I’m stuck in a bit of a loop in this lockdown world.
Two trips outside today...the first early on to nip to the post and get some bread for lunch....despite having woken to bright sunshine the 10mins that I was out it was hailing/snowing! Bitterly cold. At the end of the day I did a half loop round Holyrood, cutting through between Arthur’s Seat and the crags (always disappointed how few steps that gives me but there are some steep bits so I soon warmed up at least!). Chatted to A as she drove home for quite a lot of the walk...she was recounting her conversation with the consultant about what counts as breach of confidentiality and had clearly found it tricky to discuss.
Home and had the leftovers from our Easter lunch and looked up some recipes for what to do with the rest of the lamb on other nights. I started daydreaming about the things I’ll do when the world opens up again and what I’m missing most/what order I’ll do them in when I have the option....
Watched the last of the Bake Off celebrity series then some other cookery shows I’d recorded before an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.