Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Two Projects Completed Today

Two Projects Completed Today
Up early this morning and into the workshop before breakfast. My goal was to complete two projects today. 

The first was to take the last photo as part of my 365 Project. I thought it would be good to fit this in with the Herb Planter. This was started a few weeks ago and has been 'on the back burner' a bit. 

Here it is in its glory, all done and filled with compost. We will be going out in the next couple of weeks  to get the herb plants, they are not quite ready to go out yet.

Now the Project 365. Just over a year ago I saw a talk on line by John Gravett, on a Zoom at the Club and also on the RPS. He is a landscape photographer. He mentioned he took and posted a photo every day on BlipFoto. I looked at his Photoblog on BlipFoto and he inspired me to give it a go. 

The BlipFoto site is a community owned site free to use although you can pay a small amount each month to support it. The site only allows a photo taken on the day to be posted. 

I started on the 8th April, initially just on BlipFoto but after a while I started sharing on Twitter and Facebook and then also on or Club Forum. Over the year it has become a standard question / statement in the house 'Have you Blipped'?.

John's BlipFoto is called 'What I've Done' and I thought 'That is a cool name, What can I call mine'? Well a few weeks went past and a friend, Sarah Hall, said on one of my posts on Facebook that she was enjoying my 'life on the go' and that was it, Name chosen , Job done  - 'Thanks Sarah' :)

 I cannot see me not continuing to 'Blip' but at without the goal of a 365. Time will tell. Its been lots of fun and  a good exercise in Journaling and Reportage. 

I feel a Blurb Book coming on

Day 365 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.