Gifts of Grace

By grace

The Book!

What to say? A section of about forty of the Notebooks may contain a book. They cover a period of maybe five years in the early nineties when I was first very, very sick and, eventually, got very, very well.

At the time I interviewed and worked with about forty people who were similarly ill using the processes, practices and insights from my own healing. At the time I felt very strongly that this was 'mine to say.' The internet was in its infancy and I could find little that helped or that supported my experience.

In '97 I had a go at hacking the material into book form. Then life took over and the project was put to one side. The exclamation mark on the cover suggests I was excited about it then. Now I feel I need to take another look at the notebooks and see what I make of it after all this time. Write it or let it go. Now or never.

Either way, I'll be interested to revisit those times of great healing.. It was quite a ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.