Tail-end of Train!

5°C  -  12mph NW Wind Speed  -  18 mph Gusts  -  Overcast.  Reading Marge Piercy’s Woman on the Edge of Time this morning for about the third time since I purchased it in 1997!  Got to Chapter Two today!  I suppose we are all on the edge of time these days given the pandemic regulations!  Wandered around the garden this afternoon  -  guess what? When I turned the camera on I got the message ‘Recharge the Battery!  How unfriendly is that!  When I returned with my big camera a train was passing by at the bottom of the field so I quickly clicked on that.  Only managed the tailend, but I thought it would do for a blip.  It is only two carriages long and runs regularly between Montrose and Laurencekirk when the old station (closed by the Beeching cuts in the 1960s) was reopened a few years ago. The church spire is in Montrose and must be three or four miles away!  I have added the Pigeon in my Extra because it has never visited my garden, and clearly prefers what it can scavenge from the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.